Lectures / Seminars

    Prof. Thomas D. Anthopoulos 

    Department of Physics and Centre for Plastic Electronics, Imperial College London, Blackett Laboratory, London, UK

    in a lecture entitled:

    "New materials and fabrication paradigms for plastic electronics"

    Department of Advanced Materials auditorium (Building #8),

    Wednesday 20th of November 2013 at 11.a.m.


    Professor Rebecca Deprez - Poulain Pr PhD MRSC


    INSERM U761 Biostructures And Drug Discovery


    Universite De Lille 2 - Pasteur Institute Lille


    “Hydroxamates as tools for the target validation of metalloproteases:

    Applications To malarial PfAM1 And human Insulin-Degrading Enzyme”


    Wednesday 30rd of October at 12:00 pm,


    IPC auditorium


    The lecture is organized by the Institute of Nuclear & Radiological Sciences & Technology, Energy & Safety (I.N.RA.S.T.E.S.) and Dr. E. Stratikos


    29/07/2013 Opening For a PhD studentship (Greek Version)



    17/01/2014 Opening For an Experienced Researcher/Fellow for MARIE CURIE SANAD project

    29/07/2013 Opening For a PhD studentship (Greek Version)

    15/07/2012 Opening For a PhD studentship

    15/07/2012 Opening For Post Doctoral Position

    06/06/2012 Opening For Synthetic Chemistry Post Doctoral Associate

    06/06/2012 Opening For Post Doctoral Associate on Carbon Nanomaterials

    06/06/2012 Opening For Synthetic Chemistry PhD Studentship


    Intenational Workshop | 31 October - 3 November 2011
    Macromolecular crystal growth and optimisation methods

    Workshop Program



    Photochemistry and Applications in Photoactivable Anticancer Drugs

    Bologna, September 26 – 28, 2011



    October 11 of 2010 :

    The Institute of Physical Chemistry actively participates in the establishment of the European Photocatalysis Federation and the coordination of the corresponding research activities in Greece.



    The 6th Summer School on Methods in Micro-Nanotechnology and Nanobiotechnology will be held in Athens, Greece September 13 - 17, 2010.  

    The Summer School is co-organized by the Institutes of Physical Chemistry, Microelectronics,  Radioisotopes & Radiodiagnostic Products and Materials Science,  NCSR Demokritos, in collaboration with the Foundation for Biomedical Research of the Academy of Athens.

    The Summer School  is co-sponsored by the project, Marie Curie ITN CYCLON  ( )  coordinated by the  Institute of Physical Chemistry.

    Special Events


    Institute of Physical Chemistry

    Institute of Physical Chemistry

    Statistical Mechanics and Non-linear Dynamics PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Provata A.   
    Wednesday, 06 May 2009 10:00

    Current Research Group Members

    Dr. Astero Provata (Senior Researcher)
    Tel: + (30) 210 6503964, Fax: + (30) 210 6511766
    email: aprovata AT
    Dr. Panayotis Katsaloulis (Postdoctoral Researcher)
    Tel: + (30) 210 6503961
    email: panayotis AT


    Dr. Thomas Oikonomou (Colaborating Postdoctoral researcher)
    Tel: + (30) 210 6503964, Fax: + (30) 210 6511766
    email: thoikonomou AT

    Nikos Kouvaris (PhD Student)
    Tel: + (30) 210 6503658
    email: nkoub AT

    Previous Group Members

    Dr. Thomas Oikonomou (PhD 2008)
    Dr. Vicky Noussiou (PhD 2008)
    Vassilios Prassas (Masters 1998)
    Arnaud Chantron (DEA 1999)
    Cyril Langlois (DEA 2001)
    Dr. Ioannis Rabias (Postdoctoral Researcher 2000)
    Dr. George Kalosakas (Postdoctoral Researcher 2001)
    Dr. Kostas Sfyrakis (Postdoctoral Researcher 2002-2003)
    Dr. Alexey Shabunin (Postdoctoral Researcher 1999,2001,2003)
    Dr. Olga Chichigina (Postdoctoral Researcher 2004)
    Evi Chondrou (Masters 2004)
    Dr. Georgios - Artemios S. Tsekouras (PhD Student 2004)

    External Research Collaborators

    Prof. Gregoire Nicolis (Free University of Brussels, Belgium)
    Prof. Florence Baras (Free University of Brussels, Belgium)
    Dr. Brendan J. Howlin (University of Surrey, UK)
    Dr. Ioannis Almirantis (Institute of Biology, "Demokritos", Greece)
    Prof. Alexey Shabunin (Saratov State University, Russia)
    Prof. Vadim Anishchenko (Saratov State University, Russia)
    Prof. Tassos Bountis (University of Patras, Greece)
    Prof. BaiLin Hao (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
    Prof. Fotis Diakonos (University of Athens, Greece)
    Prof. Theoharis Theoharis (University of Athens, Greece)
    Prof. Dimitris Kugiumtzis(Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
    Prof. Lutz Schimansky-Geier (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Germany)


    Last Updated on Monday, 07 September 2009 10:47
    Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack